NJ Woman Beaten During Home Invasion

Posted: June 26, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

A New Jersey woman suffered a horrible beat down when a home invader kicked in her back door as she watched cartoon with here young child in their living room.  As you would expect the video is hard to watch but I will add it anyway….

What can we take away from this? Well first I think a big thank you is in order for NJ on their great gun laws to keep scumbags like this guy in business. Taking guns away from people creates a great environment for thieves and criminals to thrive. NJ is well on their way to pushing for a state of complete victims. Just read her quote,

“I knew that if I started screaming, my daughter would, too, and I was afraid she would get hurt,” the young mother told News 12. “I took it. I didn’t cry the entire time.”

(Emphasis added by me) If she would have had a way to properly defend herself against a 5’11” 210 pound attacker she wouldn’t have had to take anything.

Another take away from this story is when you are home do you keep your gun close by? As I type now my Glock is within arms reach of my computer. When I head to bed it follows me up the stairs and sits on my night stand (unless I am a moron).

If you have lived under a rock and the only avenue to the outside world is through this blog (thanks btw) you might not have noticed that home invasions, thefts, and breaking and enterings are on the rise around the nation. This means two things: first, trends like this usually are preambles to future economic instability; and secondly you need a damn gun with you at all times. One place I read when researching this story is that this attack was such a surprise because it occurred in such a nice neighborhood only blocks away from a school. So, bad shit can happen in good neighborhoods huh? Who knew!

One thing they did do right was have a baby cam. If you don’t have one you should even if you don’t have kids. For the most part they are an inexpensive security system that can be used to help catch the culprit of someone does break into your house. I can honestly say I wasn’t thrilled when my wife brought home an Izon 2.0 Wi-Fi video monitor but I now can say I like the possibilities it has brought with it. You can remotely monitor your house with as many cameras as you want just with a simple smart phone app. It will also record when it detects movement and send you a mobile alert. I will do a more in-depth review later but this gives you an idea for now.

In closing, I just want you to watch the video and remind yourself how hard NJ legislators are working to keep this woman unarmed because it is clear she doesn’t need it. Keep your enemies close but your guns closer is another way we could end this right?

Please head over and like the Facebook page or you can just click the box in the upper left column. Also check out Shooters legion. The sign up is free and there is not a better, more gun friendly, social media site on the internet.

Subscribe and Share often,

BS

Leave a comment